Friday, 22 June 2018 to Monday, 28 January 2019: Alice’s Wonderland

Alice’s Wonderland is a colourful hands-on exhibition that brings basic science concepts to life for 3 – 8 year olds and their families. Children are invited to explore the way they perceive and make sense of the world around them in this new, hands-on exhibition based on Lewis Carroll’s well-known Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.  At the Cobb & Co Museum

Location: Toowoomba

Thursday, 1 November 2018 to Friday, 30 November 2018: “Celebrating Australia”” with Marilyn Leitch”

Her love of nature dominates her work whether it be birdlife, wildlife, domestic animals or pets and landscapes. She explains she “aims to bring her subject matter to life so everyone can enjoy the beauty that surrounds us in our amazing country and my home Australia”.

Location: Kingaroy

Saturday, 17 November 2018 to Friday, 30 November 2018: YUNGI – FIRST COLLECTION by Niketa Law  

Niketa explains, “Traditional stories guide my work, and as a contemporary traditional aboriginal artist I am influenced by the past and the present. Every piece I have produced has a unique story.”

Location: Kingaroy

Saturday, 1 December 2018: Goomeri Christmas Carnival

Location: Goomeri

Sunday, 2 December 2018: Kingaroy Community Christmas Carols

Location: Kingaroy

Sunday, 2 December 2018: Nanango Community Christmas Carols

Location: Nanango

Sunday, 2 December 2018: Nanango Christmas Race Meeting

Location: Nanango

Sunday, 9 December 2018: Kumbia Christmas Carnival

Location: Kumbia

Sunday, 9 December 2018: Triple M Mayoral Carols by Candelight

For more than a decade, thousands have been pouring into Toowoomba’s iconic Queen’s Park for the annual Carols by Candlelight events as up to 15000 people are led in traditional Christmas celebrations by a line-up of talented local musicians and singers.

Location: Toowoomba

Thursday, 13 December 2018: Kingaroy Christmas Carnival

Location: Kingaroy

Friday, 14 December 2018: Yarraman Community Christmas Carols

Location: Yarraman

Saturday, 15 December 2018: Proston Christmas Carnival

Location: Blackbutt

Thursday, 20 December 2018: Heritage Nanango Christmas Carnival

Location: Nanango

Monday, 24 December 2018: Wondai Christmas Carnival

Location: Wondai

Monday, 31 December 2018: Goomeri New Years Eve Family Rodeo

Location: Goomeri

Tuesday, 1 January 2019: Yarraman New Year’s Day Festival

Location: Yarraman

Saturday, 26 January 2019: Australia Day At the Jondaryan Woolshed

Celebrate Australia Day at the Woolshed at Jondaryan.  

Location: Jondaryan

Saturday, 23 February 2019: Cooyar Show and Campdraft

Location: Cooyar

Saturday, 2 March 2019 to Sunday, 3 March 2019: Bell Show and Rodeo

Location: Bell

Friday, 8 March 2019 to Saturday, 9 March 2019: 19th Annual Maidenwell Folk Gathering

Location: Maidenwell

Saturday, 9 March 2019: Wine & Food in the Park Festival

Location: Kingaroy